The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 24, 2004, 03:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Does possession require control?

Batter hitd a ball to the outfield, runner is trying to score from 2nd, Catcher is set up in front of the plate waiting for the throw. Throw skips as it comes in causing F2 to mishandle it and the ball ends up trapped against her side in the crook of her elbow. Catcher knwos the runner is approaching, so she plops down in front of the plate; runner slides in and is stopped short of the plate, the catcher finally manages to get rhe ball in her hand and tags the runner. Now, speaking ASa what's the call, obstruction or out?

SamC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1