The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 21, 2004, 02:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by loweiv25
When the 10th batter hits a ground ball to shortstop, bases are loaded, 2 runs score before player with the ball touches home plate; Do the runs count ?
If I understand you correctly, you are saying that with bases loaded, the batter hits to the shortstop. The runner from third crosses home; the runner for 2nd crosses home; then a defender with the ball touches home. If that is what your situation was, not only do the runs score, but there still has not been an out recorded.

Maybe I am misunderstanding you...
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1