The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 16, 2004, 12:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by gobux
Upon further discussion, it is agreed on by the coaches from both teams that the batter missed first and second base when rounding the bags. The batter was called out. The question...do the runs count?
Appeal on missing 1st - OUT, no runs score. The reason is that no runs score with the third out of the inning is the batter-runner before reaching 1st or on any force out. An appeal of a missed base to which the runner was forced is treated as a force out.

Appeal on missing 2nd - OUT, runs score if they crossed the plate before the appeal (which they obviusly did). This is a timing play - runs before the appeal count; runs after the appeal don't.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1