The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2004, 06:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 263
Error

Quote:
Originally posted by Skahtboi
I was calling a rec league game the other night, using Dixie Belles rules, and the following occured. Runner coming from third, F2 blocking home plate takes the throw cleanly. As the runner goes to slide on a rock hard, not well maintained infield, her cleats catch and send her tumbling, of course, right into the catcher who makes the tag and then drops the ball. I wait to make the call, and seeing the ball roll away, make a safe call. Both girls, get up, dust themselves off, and the runner retreats to the dugout without ever touching home plate, or for that matter, even getting close to it. (The collision happened about three feet in front of the plate.)


The error on this play was when you signaled her safe. It should have been a no-call.
__________________
Nature bats last!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1