The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 17, 2004, 07:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Crete, Nebraska
Posts: 734
Send a message via ICQ to shipwreck
Question

I didn't even think too hard on this rule but after getting my test graded, I started looking harder. On POE #1 J Appeals. This is in the shaded area meaning a new rule. On an appeal play, the force out is determined when the appeal is made, not when the infraction occurred. Does this mean under the old rule in the following situation the run wouldn't count but in the new rule it would? Two outs, runners on first and second, batter gets a in the park home run. Runner on first misses second. Defense appeals for the third out on a dead ball appeal. Thanks Dave
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1