![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Bases loaded, one out. B4 gets a hit to the outfield. R2 misses 3B and B4 misses 1B in route to a base-clearing triple. Defense appeals B4 missing 1B. Two outs, but now, R2 is NOT forced to touch 3B, but is still ruled out on the missed-base appeal. Since the third out was not a force, R3 & R1 runs count. If the defense had appealed R2 first, then B4, all forces would have still been in place and no runs would have counted. Even though when the violation occurred R2 was forced, it is not a force out once a trailing R or BR is declared out. This clarification is just reinforcing the priorities which occur during the appeal process. Hope that helps.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|