The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 06, 2004, 02:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Germany
Posts: 83
I guess it has been discussed before, but I can't find it.
Codes of interest are ISF and ASA.

What determines the position of a defensive player, especially considering the use of a special glove / mitt?

Say F3 positions herself in the leftfield and catches the flyball with her mitt. Would that be an illegal catch?
Or more general: Does the position in the infield determine which glove a player is allowed to use or the position marked in the line-up?

And if a player uses an illegal glove, how do I call it? Do I treat it like an appeal play or do I call: "Illegal catch!", but let the play run, since the coach has an option?

Thanks

Raoul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1