The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 01, 2004, 02:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
hukonrt,

Up here in Minnesota we're just getting ready to begin league play - finally. Just reading through the ASA Official Rules and need some help on rule 4 Section 6 Para C aka 4.6.c specifically: "The pitcher is not required to pitch until the first batter faced completes their turn at bat or the side has been retired." Can someone provide an example of what this means please?

There use to be a rule that the person designated
F1 on
the starting line-up card had to face at least the first
batters complete turn at bat. They just saw no need for the
rule anymore .

Welcome to the boards. What part of Minnesota you from?
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1