The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 05, 2004, 02:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 112
[QUOTE]Originally posted by WestMichBlue
[B]I think that you applied the wrong rule. 8.6.10 is interference on a defender attempting to field a batted ball, or attempting to throw.

I would use 8.6.13 "The runner does not legally slide and causes illegal contact with a fielder in the immediate act of making a play on her. Penalty: Runner is called out.
Would that rule apply since Glen stated ( she was not about to receive the ball as defined by NFHS rules.) ? Brian
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1