![]() |
|
|||
WMB,
Rule 8-6-10 NOTE, pertains to a runner leaping, jumping and/or hurdling a fielder lying on the ground. This defender was not. I could not classify the fielder as attempting to field a batted ball, as attempting to field a fly ball over foul territory, as attempting to throw the ball nor intentionally interfering with a thrown ball. I am sure this is a safety rule, but it is placed in the interference section of the book. May not be USC, but certainly was not in the spirit of fair play. Thanks for response. [Edited by whiskers_ump on Apr 5th, 2004 at 05:56 AM]
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|