The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 04, 2004, 12:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
"If it is NFHS, also check the overrun rules."

Why? They are the same as ASA. Or were you thinking of some other code?

To 3afan: the runner always gets one stop after the LBR is in effect. In your case, the LBR is in effect when the pitcher has the ball in the circle, AND the B-R touches 1B. NOW she has one stop. It could be at first, or a step or two past 1B, or one step from 2B! If she stops on the base she can not leave it again. If she stops between the bases, she must decided which way to go, and then proceed non-stop.

WMB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1