The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 31, 2004, 07:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
Since the OBS runner was put out prior to reaching the base which
would have been reached had there not been OBS. Since the play was
close, then umpire felt she would have achieved 2B. Each of the
other runners affected by the OBS will always be awarded the base
or bases which would have been reached, in the umpires judgement.
Knew that part.

Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
They probably felt R1 would have reached third when ball was thrown to 2B for the tag play.
That's my confusion, because the case implies she didn't even try.


Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
Don't see where the situtation says runner
was OBS going back to 1B, just that during rundown she was OBS again. Regardless, she could not have been called out between 1st and 2nd.
By "OBS preventing a return to 1st", I meant she was in the rundown because of the original OBS causing her to stumble and not get back to 1st before the initial throw from F6 (Before B3 can get back to first base, F6 throws the ball to first base to get B3 in a rundown).
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1