The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 31, 2004, 02:51pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
CecilOne,

Since the OBS runner was put out prior to reaching the base which
would have been reached had there not been OBS. Since the play was
close, then umpire felt she would have achieved 2B. Each of the
other runners affected by the OBS will always be awarded the base
or bases which would have been reached, in the umpires judgement.
They probably felt R1 would have reached third when ball was thrown
to 2B for the tag play. Don't see where the situtation says runner
was OBS going back to 1B, just that during rundown she was OBS again. Regardless,
she could not have been called out between 1st and 2nd.
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1