The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 25, 2004, 04:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 6
Question

ASA co-ed league. R1 is on 2nd base, tags up on a bobbled catch by F9 (who fell down) and advances to home. I couldn't believe F6 had the ignorance to say the PU was "making up rules". I know that you can advance on first contact, but I couldn't find the full rule text to cover questions about complex tag-up situations.

Is it contact by the FIRST fielder? F10 was apparently not a regular, F9 was playing 15' away to cover her area as well. I could see a ball being bobbled and caught by a fielder other than the one who made first contact.

Now apply similar situations in the infield. Line drive is deflected by F3 to F4. When can runners advance?

Thanks,
Jeff
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1