![]() |
|
|||
I did not believe she would have achieved 2B. picked up quickly,
even though misplayed on the relay from F7 to F6. Everything was right in front of me, and coach had not indicated to BR to continue until I signaled DDB. I am sure then he was hoping for a bad throw, late tag, whatever to get his runner in scoring position. I returned her to first. Defensive coach thought I should have called her out because there was no way she would have reached 2B. Told me he knew the rule. I told him to read the entire rule.
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
Bookmarks |
|
|