The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2004, 04:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
Does anyone know whether ASA recognizes a difference between a base that is "passed" (run by but missed) and one that is missed by a gross error (for example, runner is halfway between 2B and 3B and retreats directly to 1B).

I don't see anything in the rule book or case book, but there still might be an interpretation that takes those things into account (as in baseball).
Never heard of anything like this in baseball either.

However, speaking ASA, the answer is no. There are only two options, touch the base or or not touch the base.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1