| 
			
			     I may be leaving myself open to something obvious but what the heck.  Fed rules.  10 total players on the team.  Coach uses DP/Flex.  DP bats 3rd.  In the second inning the 4th batter is injured and cannot return.  Flex cannot take that spot so one hole in the order, automatic out. Now 9 players in the game.  Later the 5th batter becomes injured and cannot return, leaving the team with 8 players ( but two holes in the lineup ).  Fed 4-3-1 g says (paraphrasing) game can end with 8 players (FP).  My question is can the game continue with only seven batters?  I don't see anything specifically stopping this.  3-3-6-f speaks of legally ending with 9 which seems contradictory.  What am I missing?   
 |