The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 29, 2004, 07:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 508
Question

"Saw" this one happen the other day (at least I think I saw what happened, although I don't believe my eyes).

ASA 14U Fastpitch

Bases loaded, one out. First pitch to batter is a ball. Runner from first and second both attempt to steal. Runner on third takes a couple steps then returns to third. Defense realizes what is going on, throws to third, where runner from second is tagged. Umpire calls "OUT! TIME!" Defense/Offense doesn't hear it. Throw goes to second for an attempted play there. Runner from third breaks for home. Throw comes home, runner ruled "SAFE" by plate umpire. Ball is returned to circle.

Defensive coach comes to plate umpire saying base umpire had called TIME after out on attempted steal. What do you do? (Base umpire says he did call time)?

Thanks CD for the play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1