![]() |
|
|||
These are the comments I included in my monthly report to our association members. I cited USA rules because that is all we have this time of year.
------------------------------- Runs do not score if the play results in a third out which is a force or an out at first base. Runs do score if the runner touches home plate before a third out on a timing play, such as - a live ball appeal of a tag up or; - an appeal of a missed base, which was not a force out or an out at first base. USA Softball Rule 5, Section 5; Rules Supplement 43
__________________
Formerly CecilOne Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
He asked for it........ | just another ref | Basketball | 5 | Thu Jan 15, 2009 02:14pm |
He asked | Rita C | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 08, 2008 12:56pm |
Important lessons learned....and more questions asked | mattmets | Baseball | 29 | Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:59pm |
Probably, Already Been Asked? | Time2Ref | Basketball | 4 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 12:34pm |
He asked for it! | sir_eldren | Hockey | 10 | Fri Jun 04, 2004 06:44am |