![]() |
The interpretation I've heard is that a change of direction is considered a "stop".
Because if you're going one way, you have to "stop" going that way to go a different way. |
Quote:
In this TWP situation, I'm going to judge an attempt to advance towards a particular base (and commitment to that base) when the runner is headed in that direction, but by rule if I run figure-eights all the way to 2B, have I ever stopped?? :D |
Quote:
|
All this over an unnecessary rule :)
|
USA always had it pretty well spelled out (covering all the bases, as it were)...
turns right- committed to 1B turns left & heads directly to 1B- committed to 1B. turns left & heads directly to 2B- committed to 2B. turns left & heads any direction except directly to 2B- committed to 1B. (that's the one I think I see most often...) |
Quote:
turns right- committed to 1B turns left - heads directly to 2B- committed to 2B. - heads any direction except to 2B- committed to 1B. I also clarify the difference between overrunning and rounding. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11am. |