The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 07, 2003, 12:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,387
Quote:
Originally posted by Steve M
Scott,
Glen said in the past that AFA follows NCAA's requirement that the bat be pulled back, otherwise it's a strike. Whereas in ASA & Fed - dunno 'bout U-trip - the bat may be held out over the plate & ready to strike at the ball without that being considered offering at the pitch.

Steve M
Learn something new everyday!
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1