The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 08, 2017, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Defense is allowed to use the orange bag if the play takes them into foul territory. When F3 booted the ball into foul territory, requiring her to come back across the basepath to reach the white base creates a situation where it would make the fielder and the batter/runner cross paths. If F3 tagged the orange bag before the batter /runner reached the base it should have been an out call.

Balls thrown out of play are 2 bases from runners position at time of throw. Runner was between 1st and 2nd, that would make the award 3rd.
Agreed....I had pretty much the same play as your #1 a few years ago and called the same way you did...then looked it up and realized I was incorrect.
I'll never blow that one again.....
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1