![]() |
|
|||
Yes. If the catcher fails to catch the third strike, and the ball moves forward into the BR or her bat, then the BR would not be guilty of interference.
But the way I read the OP, specifically the part where it says the bat "sends the ball down the first base line in foul territory", I'm envisioning a "bat hit ball" situation, and not the other way around. It's really a HTBT to judge. Seems to me if the umpires got together, referred to the rule book, and still called the BR out, they must have felt that the bat contacted the ball.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Mich Mich St block/charge call, then makeup call (Video) | pfan1981 | Basketball | 23 | Wed Mar 05, 2014 04:48pm |
State Playoffs - Call or No Call | Blindolbat | Basketball | 33 | Sun Mar 10, 2013 08:19am |
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |