The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 25, 2016, 09:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
No, as described, the LBR never came into play assuming the runner left the base prior to the ball reaching the pitcher in the circle. The runner is allowed the one stop (or reversal of direction). The speed at which the runner was moving and walking toward the dugout isn't really an issue
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 25, 2016, 02:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
Thanks

Thanks,

That's what I thought, once I had a minute to clam down from the game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
baseline, lookback


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just wandering the tax man Baseball 12 Fri Jan 18, 2008 10:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1