![]() |
|
|
|||
Malicious Contact on a HR hit...
NFHS or/and ASA
Case A: Two outs, R1 on 1st, Batter-Runner hits a HR, however prior to the ball clearing the fence, R1 while advancing to 2nd Malicious Contacts F3. What you got? Case B: Same play as above, no outs What you got? References if you can track them down.
__________________
Jess After all that is said and done, more is said than done Last edited by agr8zebra; Wed May 11, 2016 at 10:03pm. |
|
|||
"prior to the ball clearing the fence" does not seem relevant if there is no out call
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
Quote:
Case B: No runs score. R1 is declared out for the malicious contact. Since the contact occurred while the ball was in play (had not yet cleared the fence), the ball is dead as a result of the contact. Since B2 can not be place back at the last base touched at the time of the contact (home), she would be awarded first base. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Malicious contact | northbendon | Softball | 40 | Sun Mar 27, 2016 01:26pm |
Malicious Contact | Gulf Coast Blue | Baseball | 11 | Wed Jul 27, 2011 02:10pm |
Almost Malicious contact ? | Chess Ref | Softball | 26 | Mon Mar 12, 2007 02:09pm |
Malicious contact | SC Ump | Softball | 15 | Tue Mar 15, 2005 03:53pm |
Malicious Contact (FED) | Gre144 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jun 26, 2001 09:12am |