![]() |
|
|||
Thanx for the replies so far.
From an older case study file I have, I found the following: PLAY 8.2-35 With one out and R1 on 2B, R2 on 1B, B3 hits an apparent infield fly. The umpire does not call "infield fly." The fly ball is not caught and in the confusion, both R1 and R2 are tagged off base resulting in three outs. RULING: The infield fly should have been in effect. Failure of the umpire to invoke the infield fly place the runner in jeopardy. This is correctable by calling the batter out and returning the runners to their respective bases (8-2l; 10-3C) Has this interpretation been changed? While this case play was not identical to the OP play, it's similarity is relevant.
__________________
Ted USA & NFHS Softball |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NBA Game 5- <i>Redux</i> | Jurassic Referee | Basketball | 43 | Fri Jun 30, 2006 09:31pm |
Behind the pitcher redux | outathm | Softball | 4 | Wed May 11, 2005 01:37pm |
Backcourt redux | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 86 | Tue Jan 25, 2005 11:50pm |