|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Under NFHS (Federation) rules, if a player on the bench (not a field player at the time) receives a straight red card (not taunting, or excessive celebration or a second yellow)...that player is disqualified. That is explicit in Play Rulings page 65  12.8.3 My assumption is that the team does not have to play short. Correct? | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			On page 39 Rule 12 Sec 8 Article 5 says "A disqualified player cannot be replaced except as in Article 2" Article two says "...number of player shall not be reduced for: taunting, excessive celebration, 2nd caution" This is for player, coach or bench personnel. In this case a team would not have to play short. | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |