The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Soccer
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2005, 01:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
What you always thought is incorrect. Half on the line and half inside is LEGAL. Actually, any part touching the line and the rest inside is legal.
This rule is the same for both NFHS and USSF/FIFA play.
There are excellent diagrams in the ATR 15.3 and the NFHS rules book page 63.

I'll attempt to post the USSF picture in another reply below.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1