View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2005, 01:22am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
What you always thought is incorrect. Half on the line and half inside is LEGAL. Actually, any part touching the line and the rest inside is legal.
This rule is the same for both NFHS and USSF/FIFA play.
There are excellent diagrams in the ATR 15.3 and the NFHS rules book page 63.

I'll attempt to post the USSF picture in another reply below.

Reply With Quote