The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Soccer

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 31, 2003, 11:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by KYRef2
I agree with Nevadaref.
I think that the confusion results from the "Law" that says that a second player is not called offside during a shot on goal.
However, that "Law" is not in the LOTG. It's not even in the College or High School rules. It is one of those folklore rulings like "everytime the ball touches the arm, it is a handball."

[Edited by KYRef2 on Oct 31st, 2003 at 07:02 AM]
Well, this concept does appear in the diagrams included in rule 11 in the NFHS rules book. Check diagrams 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 on pages 43, 44, and 45 of the 2003-4 rules book.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1