Forum: Basketball
Wed Mar 26, 2008, 08:56am
|
Replies: 21
Views: 2,588
legal play? or Not?
A1 is dribbling then picks up dribble and throws a pass from top of the key to A2, who is in the paint and is not looking ... the ball is a little high - strikes the backboard (only) and bounces...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sat Jan 13, 2007, 09:21am
|
Replies: 1
Views: 1,423
Closely Guarded Player
A1 is closely guarded by an opponent, ended his dribble and looks for his teammates. He got intimidated by his defense and unable to pass the ball. He INTENTIONALLY bounced/tossed the ball into his...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sat Jan 13, 2007, 05:01am
|
Replies: 83
Views: 8,082
I don't know which set of rules you guys are...
I don't know which set of rules you guys are referring to but I think in FIBA the rule is:
a) Team Control
b) Last to touch in the frontcourt
c) First to touch in the backcourt
In that case I...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sat Jan 13, 2007, 04:52am
|
Replies: 12
Views: 2,053
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Jan 12, 2007, 11:21pm
|
Replies: 12
Views: 2,053
24 Sec Violation
The 24 seconds sounded while the ball is in the air towards the basket. Ball hit the backboard then enters the basket. Is it a violation (24 sec) or the goal shall count?
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Sep 20, 2001, 04:15am
|
Replies: 16
Views: 4,336
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Jul 25, 2001, 01:25am
|
Replies: 12
Views: 1,936
A1 at the end line, threw a fast break to his...
A1 at the end line, threw a fast break to his teammate who is in the frontcourt. Because he was in a hurry to throw the ball, his body carried him inside the court while the ball is still in the...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sat Mar 03, 2001, 06:57am
|
Replies: 4
Views: 2,113
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Nov 01, 2000, 07:02am
|
Replies: 9
Views: 2,099
On a fast break play, A1 has the ball dribbling...
On a fast break play, A1 has the ball dribbling towards the basket for a lay up shot being chase by B1, followed by A2 (about two steps behind B1). A1 thinking that B1 might block his shot, tossed...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Jul 13, 2000, 04:46am
|
Replies: 1
Views: 1,563
A1 drives to the basket with 3 steps away from...
A1 drives to the basket with 3 steps away from hoop. Suddenly, B1 with the intention to knocking out/block the ball, crossed the path of A1 making no contact (A1 still on the floor):
QUESTION:
...
|