Forum: Softball
Wed Jul 12, 2006, 09:56pm
|
Replies: 1
Views: 1,406
18 asa gold rulings
Can a team from Sector 4 play in a sector 1 tournament if sector 4 is having a tournament the same weekend?
Are there a deadlines a team must adhere to when signing up to play in a Gold Sector...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Jul 10, 2005, 08:46am
|
Replies: 6
Views: 2,061
NSA says
NSA Rule book says if there appears to be intention then the batter is out. But I do not have an ASA book. So I did not know if they have the same verbage about intention.
Thanks.
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Jul 10, 2005, 03:51am
|
Replies: 6
Views: 2,061
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Jun 14, 2004, 07:19pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,622
HEAD OF NSA RULING
The runner is out if she does not immediately return once the ball goes into the circle. The fact that there was a walk here, is only a continuation of the first part of the rule. ie. when the...
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Jun 14, 2004, 05:40pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,622
NSA RULE
UPON OUR APPEAL AND THE UIC REVIEWING THE RULE BOOK, ALL THEY WOULD SAY IS THE POINT OF EMPHASIS WAS THAT THE RUNNER ON THIRD WAS OFF THE BASE AND THE BALL WAS IN THE CIRCLE AND IT DID NOT MATTER...
|
Forum: Softball
Mon Jun 14, 2004, 06:06am
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,622
NSA RULE BOOK
THE NSA RULE BOOK
FAST PITCH & MODIFIED RULES
RULE 8 BASERUNNERS
SECTION 8
SUBSECTION X
PAGE 106 & 107
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Jun 13, 2004, 09:11pm
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,622
WE PROTESTED AND LOST
THE UIC SAYS THAT NSA DOES NOT REQUIRE THE RUNNER TO REACH 1ST IN ORDER FOR THE RUNNER ON 3RD TO BE CALLED OUT WITH THE BALL IN THE CIRCLE. THE ONLY THING I CAN NOT FIGURE OUT IS THE BOLD FACE LINE...
|
Forum: Softball
Sun Jun 13, 2004, 05:56am
|
Replies: 11
Views: 1,622
THIS IS FOR GIRLS FAST PITCH NSA @ 16U.
...
THIS IS FOR GIRLS FAST PITCH NSA @ 16U.
Runner on 3rd base. There is a walk. The ball is returned to the circle and the pitcher makes NO move to throw the ball. The runner on 3rd stays off the...
|