The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > IRISHMAFIA

Conversation Between IRISHMAFIA and Dakota
Showing Visitor Messages 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Dakota
    Tue Feb 16, 2010 12:01pm
    Dakota
    Umpire errors a real embarrassment

    With one out in the fifth, Jorge Posada was on third base and Robinson Cano was on second. Melky Cabrera hit a bouncer back to the mound. Darren Oliver fielded the ball and tossed it to catcher Mike Napoli, who chased Posada back to third base. Unfortunately for Posada, Cano had already reached third base. Napoli clearly tagged Cano when he was off third base and then tagged Posada, who also was standing off the base.

    McClelland, however, did not see what everyone else in the park and watching on TV saw.

    ..."[The replay] showed that Cano was off the bag when he was tagged. I did not see that for whatever reason. So obviously there were two missed calls. Obviously or not obviously, but there were two missed calls. And I'm just out there trying to do my job and do it the best I can."


    "Shagging"??
  2. IRISHMAFIA
    Fri Feb 12, 2010 08:07am
    IRISHMAFIA
    Robinson Cano? You are going to have to explain that one to me. Other than being a baseball player, I do not get the reference. I assume at some point he was tagged and not called out.

    BTW, if you haven't noticed, I'm not "shagging" any longer.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1