|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Defender in front of goal has the head of stick fly off.  Play is in his area.  I stopped play immediatley for safety reasons, even though he didn't try to check anyone.  Coach said I should have let play go on, player had option to run off or get another stick.  If he tried to play I could have thrown flag, stop play and give 30 second penalty.   I was relying on rule 1-22, note, which says if player loses any required equipment in scrimmage area, stop play immediately. Who is correct? | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |