The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Lacrosse

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 22, 2004, 12:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 15
If B2 is NOT the goalie in the crease, then he can not touch the ball with his hands. If a player touches the ball with his hands during the game, it is a techenical foul - illegal procedure. Since the ball was loose when he first touched it, you would call a play on if the ball remained loose, but if he subsequently catches the ball with his crosse, as you describe, then you would blow the whistle, and award the ball to team A at the spot of the infraction, unless it took place in the attack box, then you would move the ball outside the attack nox and restart play.

The designated goalie is the only player who can touch the ball with his hands, and only while he is in the crease.
__________________
"Tell people what you want them to do, not how you want them to do it and let them surprise you with their ingenuity" - G.S. Patton
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1