The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Hockey
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 19, 2001, 12:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Hey everyone. I'm actually a basketball ref, but I'm here to ask a hockey question. I'm a big Penguins fan (Go Mario!), but I hear alot of stuff about how he's great a drawing penalties and such. Today's (4/19) hot debate is his 'phantom' holding-the-stick call that he didn't get called for. What I'm asking you (the professionals!) is this: What exactly constitutes holding the stick? On top of that, how do you determine who's guilty when it appears that (possibly) both players are holding each other's stick. Thanks for the help here.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1