The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 09, 2003, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
Based on NF rules and what you have told us there was no pass interference on this play. There is also no such thing as illegal contact in NF rules. 7-5-8 interference restrictions on a legal forward pass begin at the snap for A and when the ball leaves the passer's hand for B. Once an A player is even with a B player and not trying to block B then B can't be trying to block A from getting down field 9-2-3d. This coach was trying to use NFL rules when he mentioned the contact after 5 yards. The only call you may have had was illegal use-of-hands for that contact 15 yards downfield.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1