| 
			
			Based on NF rules and what you have told us there was no pass interference on this play.  There is also no such thing as illegal contact in NF rules.  7-5-8 interference restrictions on a legal forward pass begin at the snap for A and when the ball leaves the passer's hand for B.  Once an A player is even with a B player and not trying to block B then B can't be trying to block A from getting down field 9-2-3d.  This coach was trying to use NFL rules when he mentioned the contact after 5 yards.  The only call you may have had was illegal use-of-hands for that contact 15 yards downfield.
		 |