The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 09, 2003, 04:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 762
Not in the numbers.

I have always been told by some D1 officials that if the contact is not directly in the numbers in the back then they got no foul. Neither of the two block were in the numbers. Shoulders and side is not the back. As TXMike stated neither block was from directly from behind. These D1 officials must be calling it right because all these years they haven't lost their job using that way of judging. "No numbers, No foul."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1