The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 04, 2003, 09:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Team A lines up for a scrimmage kick, field goal attempt, or try for point (does not matter). Ball is snapped, B53 lined up 4 yards off LOS runs takes 2 hands and pushed off of B67 who is still on all 4. The push off allows B53 to elevate up and attempt or block the kick.

Is this legal?? Only thing I can find is: 9-4-2 e which talkks about positioning himself on the sholders or body of a teammate or opponient to gain an advantage. HE has not positioned himself rather used it as leverage. I know there is a case play about hanging on the cross bar. I am looking for rule cite please.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1