The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 01, 2003, 10:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
NCAC has no definition for an expanded NZ. All we care about is whether a foul by R was within or beyond this 3 yard line. Wing men and U's can usually tell.

Team possession does not change just because the ball as crossed the NZ. That's what PSK is all about, to let Team-B keep the ball even though they had fouled before the kick has ended or was declared dead. That way the 3&1 principle can be applied using EOK as the basic spot.

Sure wish I could have seen this play. My gut feel is the enforcement was wrong.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1