The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 15, 2003, 10:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Question

IN NF OT. Period 1.

TEam A (offense) 3/G from the 4. A15 throws a legal pass intercepted by B38 at the (a) 2 (b) in the endzone.

In both plays, play and series is over. correct?

I am a bit confused with the rules (pg 74 NF rule book 5-1-2 last sentence) When the defensive team gains possesion of the ball, the down and series immediately end for the offensive team. If I am correct in my thinking then rule 8-1 where defense scores a saftey or TD could only happen if A was to fumble the ball in their end zone and B recovers.

Am I thinking correct or am I mixed up?

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1