View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 15, 2003, 10:39am
sm_bbcoach sm_bbcoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Question

IN NF OT. Period 1.

TEam A (offense) 3/G from the 4. A15 throws a legal pass intercepted by B38 at the (a) 2 (b) in the endzone.

In both plays, play and series is over. correct?

I am a bit confused with the rules (pg 74 NF rule book 5-1-2 last sentence) When the defensive team gains possesion of the ball, the down and series immediately end for the offensive team. If I am correct in my thinking then rule 8-1 where defense scores a saftey or TD could only happen if A was to fumble the ball in their end zone and B recovers.

Am I thinking correct or am I mixed up?

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote