The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Football (https://forum.officiating.com/football/)
-   -   NFHS PRINTING ERRORS (https://forum.officiating.com/football/9705-nfhs-printing-errors.html)

STEVED21 Wed Aug 13, 2003 12:32pm

The NFHS has now published its list of 2003 printing errors at nfhs.org.

Theisey Wed Aug 13, 2003 07:24pm

Where ya been Steve... that's been there for at least 10 days. But thanks for pointing it out to the rest that don't look at the NF site.

MN BB Ref Thu Aug 14, 2003 09:20am

Where is this located on the NFHS site? I've looked everywhere, or so it seems, and I've yet to discover where this listing is located.

I would appreciate your help.

Thanks,

Dave

Theisey Thu Aug 14, 2003 09:34am

http://www.nfhs.org

Then follow the links to rules, etc.

BktBallRef Thu Aug 14, 2003 09:34am

2003 NFHS Printing Errors and Corrections

Rules Book:
1. 2-17-4b (page 22): Should read: “Against defensive players who are in the zone at the snap.” 10-5-1e (page 63): "A foul by the opponent of the scoring team on a successful field goal. (See 8-4-3)"

Casebook:

1. 2.9.4 Situation D (page 16) Ruling: “…enforced from the post-scrimmage spot. ” (2-9-3; 2-40-6; 6-5-1, 6);

2. 2.17.2 Situation D (page 16) Ruling: “… in order to be blocked below the waist …”;

3. 8.3.2 Situation C (page 56) Ruling: In (c) A undoubtedly will accept the result of the play and enforce the penalty from the succeeding spot. (7-5-10 Pen; 7-5-12 Pen; 8-3-4, 5; 10-5-4) ;

4. 9.7.3 Situation (page 72): In (d) since the foul was during a loose-ball play, before a change of possession, B may keep the touchdown by declining A’s foul. Otherwise, the penalty will be enforced from the spot of the foul and A will retain possession of the ball, if B accepts the penalty. (10-5-1);

5. 10.4.5 Situation D (page 81) Ruling: A will undoubtedly accept the result of the play and enforce the holding penalty from the 3-yard line and then enforce the penalty for the unsportsmanlike foul. The ball would then be snapped from the ¾ yard line. (3-3-3a; 10-5-1f);

6. 10.4.5 Situation I (page 82) Ruling: “… to lose possession due to illegal actions by A …”;

7. 10.5.3 Situation A (page 83) Ruling: B may (a) accept the touchdown and enforce the penalty on the try; (b) accept the penalty and replay the down. In either case, A1 is disqualified for fighting. (8-2-2; 9-4-1);

8. 10.5.3 Situation B (page 83) Ruling: Delete the situation;

9. 10.5.3 Situation E (page 83): R may (a) accept the penalty, score the safety and have K free-kick from its 20-yard line; (b) accept the penalty, score the touchdown and have the penalty enforced on the try or (c) decline the penalty and accept the results of the play, which would be a touchdown. (8-2-2)


Simplified & Illustrated:
Page 5 (Top of page) Change A and B to read: “A. R must foul during a scrimmage kick situation (Exception: Does not apply to trys)”, “B. The R foul must occur after the ball has crossed the expanded neutral zone and on R’s side of the expanded neutral zone.” 2-16-2g (page 6): Replace K92 with R2 and replace R2 with K92 in the description.

davidfv1 Fri Aug 15, 2003 12:46am

Simplified and Illustrated
 
another error in the Simplified and Illustrated?

Plays 2-16-2g on page 5 and 6 seem to be the same play but different rulings.. Is this error on the website? if not an error why is it PSK?


BktBallRef Fri Aug 15, 2003 08:30am

Re: Simplified and Illustrated
 
Quote:

Originally posted by davidfv1
another error in the Simplified and Illustrated?

Plays 2-16-2g on page 5 and 6 seem to be the same play but different rulings.. Is this error on the website? if not an error why is it PSK?

David, look at my reply, just above your post. It's the last statement in the reply.

No wonder you missed that DPI! :D

davidfv1 Fri Aug 15, 2003 08:47am

Re: Re: Simplified and Illustrated
 
Quote:

Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:

Originally posted by davidfv1
another error in the Simplified and Illustrated?

Plays 2-16-2g on page 5 and 6 seem to be the same play but different rulings.. Is this error on the website? if not an error why is it PSK?

David, look at my reply, just above your post. It's the last statement in the reply.

No wonder you missed that DPI! :D

HAHAHA.. thanks a lot... right after I posted this message I saw it was in your post. Missed the small print.

Oh and it was a good NO-CALL! YOu got any interesting plays to post?



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1