The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 12, 2003, 04:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
Gentlemen,
I humbly disagree. There is a new force applied with the illegal kick. 2-13-1 ....after a backward pass, fumble or kick HAS BEEN GROUNDED a new force may result from a bat, an illegal kick or a muff.... I assume that the kick is grounded since R muffed it. With this in mind I believe we have a safety.
Force is NEVER a factor for kicks going into R's endzone; such a kick is ALWAYS a touchback (and of course the kick does not end until someone gains possession). Whether the kick is grounded has zero bearing on this situation. Unfortunately I don't have my rulebook with me or I'd give you the exact rule references.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1