The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 23, 2003, 12:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
Good question and thought-provoking responses. You guys are making me get into my rule book. This is a good thing.

Rule 2-13-4-a states that: Force is not a factor on kicks going into R's endzone since these kicks are always a touchback regardless of who supplied the force.

I was wondering if this is still a kick, since it was grounded. By definition this is still a kick since no one has gained possession and the ball has not become dead.(2-23-2) Thus, 2-13-4-a is in effect here.

I believe we have a touchback. Basic spot is the 20 and the foul occurred behind the basic spot (R8)so the penalty enforcement is from the 8, half the distance, first and ten for R at R4.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1