The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 13, 2013, 09:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,920
Quote:
Originally Posted by InsideTheStripe View Post
The original impetus is not changed when a loose ball is batted or kicked in the end zone (8-7-2-b-1). Therefore, the original impetus is still the kick that put the ball in the end zone (8-7-2-a). The result of the play is a touchback. The act of batting the loose ball (in any direction) in the end zone is illegal (9-4-1-c).

If the penalty is accepted, it will be enforced 10-yards from the previous spot and A will re-kick at B-40.
If the penalty is not accepted, B will put the ball in play at the 25-yard line.

At least that's what I've got...
I got the distance of the penalty for batting wrong, and forgot that muffing the ball into one's own end zone doesn't work like the momentum provision, but how do you get B putting the ball in play from the 25 for a touchback?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
whats the ruling? Jburt Basketball 13 Sat May 17, 2008 07:59am
NCAA Ruling Jay R Basketball 6 Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:42am
NCAA ruling? tpaul Football 4 Sun Nov 27, 2005 08:28pm
NCAA DH ruling JJ Baseball 3 Mon Jul 04, 2005 08:41am
NCAA ruling TriggerMN Basketball 5 Thu Nov 20, 2003 06:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1