The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 02, 2003, 02:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 58
As you can tell, I'm studying rule 8...

I believe that the ruling for 8.3.2 situation C is incorrect. The penalty could be accepted and enforced on the kickoff.

My question is why is a scrimmage kick simultaneously recovered in K's endzone a touchdown for R and not a safety? Isn't K's force on the kick the reason for the ball being there, so the team in last possession should retain possession in a simultaneous situation, similar to a simultaneous catch - the team in last possession (the offense) gets the benefit of the doubt. It seems contradictory to me.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1