The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 24, 2003, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
I agree with everything said so far. Its not a matter of force at all. There is really only 2 rules in play. One is the definition of a kick, specifically that a kick doesn't end until someone possesses the ball, and second, that any kick into R's EZ is always a TB the moment it crosses the plane of the GL. The fact that anyone has provided a new force to the grounded kick has zero bearing.

As for the coach, give him a quick explanation, but don't hold the game up. The rules handle this situation so clearly that there should really be no discussion other than to inform the coach of the rule.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1