The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 18, 2003, 11:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1,464
Quote:
Originally posted by Smiley
... How is this handled when the kick is high and short and hits behind the neutral zone and then bounds across the neutral zone.
Then the Expanded-NZ then by definition has not yet disintegrated. So by NFHS decree, any team-R foul that has occured up to that point where the ball finally does pass beyond the ExNZ would not be considered to be a PSK foul.

Quote:
What if the foul occurs after the expanded neutral zone has disintegrated? This doesn't appear to be addressed in the Rules or Case Book.
Not sure what you are driving at since by definition, since this zones disintegrates once the kicked ball passes it anyhow. Regardless, that point remains two yards from the snap. So any team-R foul occuring beyond that two yard point is now a PSK foul. There will be cases where a team-R foul occurs 40 yards downfield, meaning the ExNZ has long since by definition been gone.
Therefore, nothing is unique that needs to be addressed
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1